# BOROUGH OF ENGLISHTOWN UNIFIED PLANNING/ZONING BOARD

15 Main Street, Englishtown, NJ 07726 Office (732) 446-9235 Fax (732) 446-4979

<u>Chairperson</u> Lauren Roth

Vice Chairperson Patsy Fierro

<u>Secretary</u> CELIA HECHT

<u>Board Attorney</u> DANIEL H. GREEN, ESQ.

<u>Board Engineer</u> THOMAS HERITS, P.E.P.P., P.L.S **Board Members** 

MAYOR THOMAS REYNOLDS DANIEL FRANCISCO CHRIS DIBENEDITO DEENA MANN KIM SABIN LAUREN ROTH JAMES MASTROKALOS JERRY LEONARDIS THOMAS KIRKLAND ARUN SWAMI PATSY FIERRO

## MEETING MARCH 23, 2023 7:30 p.m.

Regular meeting of the Unified Planning/Zoning Board of the Borough of Englishtown, held in the municipal building, 15 Main Street, Englishtown, New Jersey 07726.

- 1. Reading of the sunshine statement.
- 2. Meeting called to order and roll call
- 3. Moment of silent prayer and salute to the flag.
- 4. Public Portion- Agenda Items Only
- 5. Discussion of the Master and Redevelopment Plan
- 6. Approval of January 24, 2022 minutes
- 7. Public Portion-Non-agenda items
- 10. Adjournment of Meeting

Meeting called to order at 7:30 PM

Chris DiBeneditto is sworn in.

Roll Call: Present: Chris DiBenedito, Tom Reynolds, Deena Mann, Arun Swami, Lauren Roth, Tom Kirkland, Patsy Fierro, Dan Francisco Kim SabIn

Absent: Jim Mastrkalos, Jerry Leonardis

Also present were Dan Green Planning Board Attorney, Tom Herits Planning Board Engineer, (both virtual) and Celia Hecht, Planning Board Secretary.

Sunshine Statement was read, moment of silence observed and the Pledge of Allegiance said.

Public Portion: no one spoke

#### Discussion and Voting on the Master and Redevelopment Regulations Reexamination

Darlene Green of the firm Colliers Engineering & Design, Inc. is sworn in and her credentials are accepted. She goes over the plan and recommendations, step by step. She also tells us it is up to the board what recommendations we follow, or choose not to follow. The resolution approving the Master Plan was given to the members to read.

#### Motion to Approve Master Plan and Memorialize Resolution

Motion: Tom Reynolds Second: Lauren Roth

Ayes: Reynolds, Kirkland, Roth, DiBenedito, Swami, Mann, Fierro, Sabin Nays: none Abstain: Francisco Absent: Mastokalos, Leonardis

#### Motion to Approve January 25, 2022 Minutes Motion: Deena Mann Second: Patsy Fierro

Ayes: Reynolds, Swami, Mann, Roth, Fierro, Francisco, Sabin, Kirkland Nays: none Abstain:DiBendeito Absent: Mastrokalos, Leonardis

### Motion to adjourn 8:10 PM.

Motion:Dan Francisco Second: Patsy Fierro

## <u>Unanimous</u>